Loida @ ALA 2012 Annual Conference

It is that time of the year when thousands of librarians gather for the American Library Association Annual Conference. This year we go to Anaheim, California, to enjoy exciting programs and meetings.

I am looking forward to see all my fabulous colleagues! I am speaking at a few events, Chairing a committee; also serving as ALA Councilor, and Immediate Past Chair of the Intellectual Freedom Round Table. I, like many others, will be busy, but below are some highlights of my schedule…and a few other events. I am sure I will add more events and meetings.  (Look at the conference program for more great events; I am just featuring a number of them.) Let’s talk! Reach me via email, text or the usual social media.

Thursday, June 21

Freedom to Read Foundation all-day Meeting and Reception

Friday, June 22

Committee on Membership Meetings

Intellectual Freedom RT Meeting

Opening General Session

REFORMA Educational Foundation’s Denim & Diamonds Gala

Saturday, June 23

Online Tools for Spanish Speakers – Speaking – Join me to find out more about how to blend emerging technologies with in-person services to serve Spanish speakers.

Leadership is an Urgency – Fire it Up! – REFORMA President’s Program

Diversity and Outreach Fair

ALA Council/ Executive Board/ Membership Information Session

ALA Membership Meeting! - Don’t miss it!

ALA/ Proquest Scholarship Bash

Sunday, June 24

ALA Council I

Planning & Budget Assembly

The 2012 Pura Belpre Celebration

ALA President’s Program & Awards Presentation

Merritt Fund Reception

ALA Council Forum I

Monday, June 25

REFORMA Membership Meeting

ALA Council II

International Librarians Reception

ALA Council Forum II

Tuesday, June 26

ALA Council III

Closing General Session and Inaugural Event

 

 

Leave a Reply

